Skip to Content

Customer Reviews

Pella of Lafayette brings expert advice about, and installation of, beautifully designed windows and doors. We’ve got the products and services you need for your window or door replacement designs, but don’t take our word for it. Find out what local homeowners are saying about Pella.

4.8/5 stars based on 96 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Kate E.
Zionsville, IN
7/29/2019
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Positive- great people who did what they said they would do. Negative- expensive and I needed to replace a some wood trim after the job and prime and paint the window before and after the job.
Anthony P.
Plainfield, IN
7/28/2019
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I want my sliding glass door with the retractable screen to work as advertised!
Robert T.
Greenfield, IN
7/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
This is our third installation of Pella was Dow's. We love the quality of the windows.
Paul O.
Noblesville, IN
7/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and value. Also, Adam was very knowledgeable and was not a pressure sales guy. We considered getting new windows a year ago, but had to cancel it due to a job change. Once the dust settled and we got back on track with the project, Adam was accommodating from the first call. Overall, great experience.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
All good!
Gary J.
Lafayette, IN
7/23/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Efficiency quality price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Very smooth installation and quick service and quotes
Sherry R.
Greenwood, IN
7/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I chose Pella because of the quality. I needed a window with good insulation. It has turned out the best decision I could have made. The installers were amazing. They need a raise!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installers were the best. They were friendly, clean, and caring about my home. They went the extra mile! The end result was a happy customer. I love my Pella Windows!
Jim C.
Fishers, IN
7/22/2019
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Mary L.
Indianapolis, IN
7/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
ad received in mail gave good info Had success with Pella patio door installed some years ago still good condition Liked quality Had discount on number of windows
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Workers knew what they were doing Accepted without complaint environment that I could provide Easy, courteous workers
Jayme P.
Carmel, IN
7/15/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of windows and customer service
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Adam sales person did a great job in taking time to explain everything, and it was a good price
Barbara M.
Noblesville, IN
7/13/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
liked the design
Danielle V.
Carmel, IN
7/11/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Cost, professional nature of salesperson, and matched our existing windows
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Efficiency of each stage of the process.
Lanny S.
Indianapolis, IN
7/11/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Cost and Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The whole team was top notch
Jane & Dan G.
Indianapolis, IN
7/11/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Recommended by a highly satisfied neighbor.
Phillip E.
Anderson, IN
7/05/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
He got to know us and what we were looking for and sold us the best product to fit our needs.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Tha whole project was a great experience
Paul S.
Anderson, IN
6/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and affordability
Patrick L.
Fishers, IN
6/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Like Pella products. Good products.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Janet C.
Shelbyville, IN
6/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Convenience, responsive, pricing,
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Traci H.
Muncie, IN
6/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I have purchased Pella windows before and they are still wonderful.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
N/a
Janet D.
Fishers, IN
6/10/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
High quality; features
Jason M.
Plainfield, IN
6/10/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Didn't like the high pressure sales tactics of competitors
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Jan L.
Carmel, IN
6/03/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I installed 26 windows in a sunporch and am a repeat customer. The invisible screens are exceptional as the sunporch overlooks a nature reserve.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
You do not make storm doors.
Bonnie C.
Indianapolis, IN
6/03/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputable high quality product and excellent customer service.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Great sales experience and installation experience. Awesome product - I feel like it?s the nicest thing in our house haha!
Dave S.
Avon, IN
5/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella windows throughout house
Ronald C.
Indianapolis, IN
5/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Initial sales call was sufficient to satisfy us and we cancelled other appointments.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Overall satisfaction.
Jim & Holly V.
Carmel, IN
5/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Miniblinds between the glass
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Susan V.
Indianapolis, IN
5/13/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Previous Pella purchase
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Mary W.
West Lafayette, IN
5/06/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We have Pella windows i another part of the house and we are very happy with them.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The quality of trim around the windows is spectacular.
Christine W.
Indianapolis, IN
4/30/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
HOA uses Pella. Love the look and ease of use of new windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
This is not negative but a suggestion - my HOA paid for 4 out of 5 of my windows to be replaced due to rotting window sill. After installation, I loved them and asked for a cost for the 5th window. I was quoted over $1000, which I said no thanks. Perhaps if you gave me a discount while you were doing the other windows I would have said YES to make all of my windows look alike. I know it's not easy to schedule a crew and this could have all been done at the same time, instead of coming back. I don't think it's up-selling at all. It's offering a an additional service/product at a little bit of a discount since the crew will already be coming out
Pedro C.
Indianapolis, IN
4/16/2019
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Positive - No high preasure sales / presentation
Brittany A.
Pendleton, IN
4/15/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Great window at a lower cost. Cost was still high but in the end I believe worth it.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Christina S.
Zionsville, IN
4/10/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Great product and affordable
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Aaron the salesman and the installation team were great.
Mike M.
Zionsville, IN
4/09/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
My mom had Pella windows installed at her home years ago and so I knew they were excellent quality. The original windows we had installed on our home were supposed to be excellent quality but we found they have been falling apart on us. They never had a good seal and you got a lot of noise from outside inside. They were supposed to be pre-primed and the paint started pealing during the second year. I just didn't want to deal with that again.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation guys were great to work with. They kept me informed of what they were doing during the entire process and got a lot of work done in two days with just the two of them.
Mike C.
Plainfield, IN
4/08/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
For starters, Pella is one of the best window and door manufacturers in the market, but Pella had the colors we wanted and the mechanism to open and close the casement window was the least invasive. The Pella window was just a good fit for us. In fact, we have a number of other Pella products installed in our home and they have all performed beyond reproach.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team had to battle the coldest temps in recorded history for Indiana on the dates they were here. Somehow they maintained good attitudes and never let cold conditions affect their work. Selfishly, we knew immediately, Pella products cut down on drafts and kept the cold outside.
Steven B.
Brownsburg, IN
3/27/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
pella is a top rated co
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Derrick W.
Fishers, IN
3/04/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Elizabeth M.
Indianapolis, IN
2/19/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Great product. Great installation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team was wonderful and very professional. They did a great job in cold weather. We were very impressed and would recommend them to anyone.
Alison S.
Carmel, IN
2/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
cost + salesperson (Chad )
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Chad was great with sales - not pushy
Kim L.
Plainfield, IN
2/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Wesley sold me on Pella. I liked the screens,being able to clean windows from inside.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I didnt like the coldness I feel in living room. It wasn't easy getting window open in bedroom. I liked how windows looked and wood looked. I didn't like getting a lump sum with no breakdown of costs. I think 13226 is too high for what was done.
Laura & Frank G.
Noblesville, IN
2/10/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and brand reputation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers were great. Mike specifically.
Jamie B.
Indianapolis, IN
1/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Security, matching with other windows in the home
Meg L.
Fishers, IN
1/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Ease of ordering and schedule installation. Price for the quality of the product, value.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Just easy and effortless
Steve Y.
Indianapolis, IN
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The information given to us by the sales rep and the quality name
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Richard & Nancy W.
Indianapolis, IN
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The reputation and length of years the company has been in business. Quality of product as well as the ease of purchase (demonstration of product in showroom, salesman coming to our home to measure and help us select the right product, installation of product). Very pleased with our choice of product and the Pella company.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everyone involved in our purchasing process were all very professional and friendly.
Nicholas T.
Mooresville, IN
1/20/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I have always used Pella in all my other projects. This is the third house I have done with Pella windows. And I hope to use them in my next project, but only if I can find a better sales rep.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Just how bad the sales rep was.
Bret H.
Brownsburg, IN
1/14/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The Sales process was much better. We had much more confidence in our purchase based on the Salesman.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Again, the Sales process was great.
Kathy B.
Lizton, IN
1/14/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
bought a marked down door from lowes and love it!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
very nice and helpful sales man
Jay W.
Indianapolis, IN
1/06/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Had Pella windows in last 2 of our homes that we had built.
Ward E.
Westfield, IN
1/05/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Good design and competitive price
Samuel S.
Indianapolis, IN
1/03/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality was what I wanted
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Negative- customer service very poor. Will not recommend this window company. Product good, window company not
David S.
Westfield, IN
1/02/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of the window frame. I only wanted full wood windows and the alternative products were either a wood / plastic composite or vinyl.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation crew was very courteous.
Brian B.
Westfield, IN
1/02/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality product - professional installation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Install team was outstanding!
Bob K.
Indianapolis, IN
12/28/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Every step was well done. Can't beat that.
Jamei K.
Pendleton, IN
12/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Liked the quality and products offered.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Laura F.
Indianapolis, IN
12/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Excellent product. The salesman was very professional, courteous, and concerned with all of my questions. We had a poor experience with another company. Pella completely handled the replacement of my door. I am pleased with the service and the door.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I felt like the salesman, the installers, and the touch-up painter all did an outstanding job. The were all service oriented, and took great care for customer satisfaction.
Lisa G.
Indianapolis, IN
12/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Initially called with coupon.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The salesman was very knowledgable, helpful and we were able to match the new door perfectly in our very old house.
Alenda C.
Indianapolis, IN
12/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality, but not great quality after I had the product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Jeff K.
Shelbyville, IN
12/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Warranty of windows
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No. All was great
Tim I.
Carmel, IN
12/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality... prob will not do indoor stAin next time.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation was fast
Sergey V.
Indianapolis, IN
12/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella was only Company that was abe to satisfy my soundproofing requirements. Pella implemented the solution based on two different glass thicknesses in one packet. That works well.
Dave P.
Zionsville, IN
12/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
First salesman was very knowledgeable. I purchased multiple windows in 2 different years back to back. Insulation crew was very professional and quick.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Shannon R.
Greenwood, IN
12/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of product; financing options; installation company
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everything from start to finish was an awesome experience. I was so pleased with the installation and we didn't have to do any touch up painting or worry about sizing.
Anne W.
Indianapolis, IN
12/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Iike the product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers were good did good job
Tod K.
Indianapolis, IN
12/02/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
appreciated that the installer was able to install windows without removing trim, saving me a ton of time and money.
Matthew S.
Indianapolis, IN
11/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation and options. Salesman was extremely knowledgeable and helpful.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We were extremely impressed by the quality of the product. The buying experience was very easy.
Paul R.
Fishers, IN
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
we chose Pella 32 years ago when we built the house. Time to replace with the newer style windows, so no question it would be Pella
Ross S.
Greenwood, IN
11/24/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers were very professional.
Efrain M.
Lafayette, IN
11/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Great price for good windows and doors. Not like other companies that gave outrageous quotes.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers worked in the rain to get the job done. It was raining horribly but the installers worked vigorously to complete the job.
Phil N.
Brownsburg, IN
11/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
After some research we chose Pella, mostly because eight years ago we had a Pella sliding door installed (by a friend, not through a Pella company) and it has worked well.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team led by Brock was excellent. Their attention to detail and responsiveness to questions was wonderful. Couldn't have asked for a better team. Out of the whole experience, they get the blue ribbon. The most memorable negative is some of the pine trim that looks absolutely diseased. I am not proud to have it in my home. We used to take the screens out of our original windows during the winter, but since the screens hide some of the ugly wood from view, we're leaving them in place this winter.
Rebecca S.
Anderson, IN
11/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We have had Pella windows before and have always been happy with them, they are efficient, high quality windows.
Dennis T.
Indianapolis, IN
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Currently had Pella windows in home
Stanley T.
Wilkinson, IN
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Amy P.
Indianapolis, IN
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation of McComb (local distributor) and Pella windows. Also relatives that had Pella windows installed gave the Pella Company high reviews. And the sales rep, Chad was outstanding in presenting the product.
Darren S.
Avon, IN
10/31/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality product and awesome sales representative.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team was professional and pleasant. Did a great job installing windows and door.
David & Donna S.
West Lafayette, IN
10/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price, quality, and reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Initial install team did an amazing job... interior and exterior. There was almost no evidence of installation it was so clean and finished.
Frank L.
Indianapolis, IN
10/25/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
we had other pella windows
Janet S.
New Palestine, IN
10/25/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The quality and choices of what they offered
Laura G.
West Lafayette, IN
10/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I think I chose pella for the quality of the product
John & Mary F.
Martinsville, IN
10/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Largely because of the in home sales rep Aaron knowledge of products, ease of selection, attention to detail, listening to and seeing the problems with the existing back & basement door replacements, and then inquiring about a new front door with side lights & half moon that we also ordered. Great improvements to our home & much more secure as well as increased quality.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Experienced sales as previously explained, but also excellent coordination with very professional contractor & finish painter who were efficient, pleasant & great individuals. Thank you for over all follow through, coordination, scheduling as well as selling great products. It sets you apart from home improvement centers & getting contractors on our own.
Robin P.
Westpoint, IN
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Mail
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers explained as they installed. They also fixed an unexpected hole in wood so no water could leak under door sash
Kyle K.
Carmel, IN
9/30/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installers were very nice
Steve F.
Indianapolis, IN
9/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
No pressure to purchase after our initial contact. (The other did constantly.)
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Not really. My only comment is the communication between person scheduling the delivery and the actual delivery. The first delivery date was set up by the scheduler, but we found out later in the day the windows had not arrived from the factory and we would have to wait another week. The scheduler had no idea the product was present in the local warehouse.
Robert K.
Indianapolis, IN
9/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Have Pella windows through out our home.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The need to reinstall one trapezoid was due to defect in glass between the panes. The initial installation was done by McComb window&door co. They did excellent work, courteous, knowledgeable and cleaned up in & out.
Gene K.
Elwood, IN
9/25/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
All of the windows in the house are paella. One window was water damaged and had to be replaced
David U.
Indianapolis, IN
9/24/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Product appears to be high quality; installation was also done well and smoothly.
Joan C.
Indianapolis, IN
9/24/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and quality.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No.
Ballard G.
Indianapolis, IN
9/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The Pella representative Dustin was extremely professional and took time and care to explain the Pella windows and doors quality, installation process, warranty, and continued to follow-up with me until the project was completed. In addition, the installers were efficient and respected my property by making sure they cleaned up the work site each day of installation. I was extremely satisfied and appreciative of their professionalism before, during and after install. Many thanks to Mark Cutshaw and his install crew for a job very well done! Extremely satisfied customer!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The sales rep. Dustin and of course the installer, Mark! Both made my experience with Pella, very pleasing! Sincere thanks to both!
Chuck & Debbie R.
Cicero, IN
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No it was all good
Paul B.
Indianapolis, IN
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pricing
Tom J.
Westfield, IN
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Combination of quality and price
Charlotte W.
Indianapolis, IN
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Bought Pella windows for a previously owned property. Was fully satisfied and simply called Pella first and only for this project.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Franklin installation team was a pleasure to watch.
Blake J.
Zionsville, IN
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation. Quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Great sales rep. Amazing installation crew
Deborah S.
Indianapolis, IN
8/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Love the quality. Installers were awesome. The salesman was so informative.
Jeffrey M.
Greenwood, IN
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The construction and reliability.
David C.
Indianapolis, IN
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality, reputation and warranty.
Billy M.
Indianapolis, IN
8/07/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Very familiar with Pella products over the years. Our hometown is Oskaloosa, Iowa which is 16 miles from Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It was great to have everything done on the original schedule we were given since there were obviously lead-times to get some off our windows which were custom made.
Walter H.
Yorktown, IN
8/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and design
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Product and the installers were great, I kept their business card for possible future projects.